PRE-SELECTION VIDEO (length 15/20 min.)
1.    First movement from any W. A. Mozart or L. van Beethoven Piano Sonata
2.    One Chopin Etude from Op. 10 or Op. 25
3.    Free choice program

The contestants must send one or more links to video files previously uploaded privately on the digital video platforms Youtube or Vimeo. The required pieces can be recorded in a single session or in different multiple sessions. They must be recent recordings with high audio quality, fixed filming angle, no editing, and with hands and face always visible.
The program recorded in the pre-selection video can be eventually included in the next competition stages.



FIRST STAGE (max. length  25 min.)
1.    One Etude chosen by the following composers: F. Liszt, C. Debussy, S. Rachmaninov, S. Prokofiev, A. Skrjabin, B. Bartòk or G. Ligeti
2.    Free choice program

SECOND STAGE (max. length 45 min.)
1.    One Beethoven Piano Sonata excluding Op.  13, Op. 14, Op. 27 no. 2, Op. 49, Op. 78, Op. 79, Op. 106
2.    Free choice program
Competitors cannot include any works already performed in the First Stage

SEMIFINAL (max. length 60 min.)
1.    One important work (complete Opus) by one of the following composers: F. Schubert, F. Chopin, R. Schumann, J. Brahms (in the possible choice of  Brahms Op. 35 only one book is accepted)
2.    One published work written after 1950
3.   Free choice program
Competitiors cannot include any works already performed in the First and Second Stages

The contestants who wish to compete for the Alessandro Casagrande Special Prize are invited to perform in any of the three stages at least 4 pieces chosen from the work “I Segni dello Zodiaco”(1963) published by Edizioni Curci or the Concert Etude “La Caccia” (1940) published by Edizioni Carisch. Both the compositions are available for download at these links: I Segni dello Zodiaco, La Caccia.

The finalists will play a piano concerto chosen from the following:

W. A. Mozart

Concerto in D minor, K 466
Concerto in A major, K 488
Concerto in C minor, K 491
Piano Concerto in C major, K 503

L. van Beethoven
Concerto in C major, Op. 15
Piano Concerto in B flat major, Op. 19
Concerto in C minor, Op. 37

The Piano Concerto will be performed with the Orchestra Sinfonica Abruzzese conducted by M.° Marco Boni